diskstill.blogg.se

N1mm logger map
N1mm logger map







  1. #N1mm logger map how to#
  2. #N1mm logger map Manual Pdf#
  3. #N1mm logger map upgrade#
  4. #N1mm logger map software#

If your new review has not been Approved after several days you can assume that it was found to not be within the product review T's&C's shown below during screening. Before adding a new product use the "Search" tool on reviews Home page to determine if that product already exists in a category.Ĥ. The delay can vary from minutes to a day or more.ģ. The delay is for new review screening and approval. There's a delay before newly submitted reviews are Approved and posted in eHam's reviews. eHam's Product Reviews are a personal opinion database of ham radio related products and services.Ģ. You do want to check often (weekly?) for new releases, as they come frequently.ġ. I have heard that there are sometimes "troubled" releases (like any software), but have never had a problem. The ease of use and the extent of the functions available make N1MM a real joy to use. Best score ever, but still a long way to go. This year, for the first time, I started using it in SO2R mode with an Elecraft K2 and an ICOM IC-7000. I mainly use N1MM in ARRL SS and the Virgina QSO Party. There apparently are other contest loggers out there but I tried this one first and have no need for any more. I have used tons of free software, and this is as good as it gets. I have been using N1MM about 3 years now.

#N1mm logger map upgrade#

The next morning, while the contest was still ongoing, they sent me a special version that fixed my problem, before they could upgrade the product. Example - I once was working a contest and found a somewhat annoying bug that was unique to my radio.

n1mm logger map

The support forum and support by the N1MM team can't be beat.

#N1mm logger map software#

This is a fantastic piece of software, probably the best free software I have ever seen. I have used N1MM for several years now, and recently moved to the new "PLUS" version (which is still free). Work into it slowly and watch some of the on line tutorials. Don't give up if it feels too complicated.

#N1mm logger map Manual Pdf#

The written manual PDF is huge and loaded with solid information. The programmer's response to suggestions is incredibly fast. Monitoring the Yahoo group provides additional tips and solutions. There are way too many additional benefits to describe here. And it can be done using a simple text editor as well as through the program. Function key programming is very intuitive and easy. N1MM+ is loaded with wonderfully rich features that make operating very easy.īandmap handling is excellent.

n1mm logger map n1mm logger map

Eventually I succeeded in reprogramming my brain and I'm very happy that I did. It was a difficult transition for me because I wanted the windows to be like the other program and I wanted the various responses to be similar to the other program. I'm a 15 year user of another contest program. I have looked at a couple of other contest loggers but found them too complex/incomprehensible/lacking in clear documentation/time-sucking to get started with. N1MM calculates your score as you go along, according to the rules of the specific contest and creates a Cabrillo log ready to send off to the organiser. The band map shows you clearly what calls you've already worked, which calls are out of scope for this contest, which are the best calls to work next in terms of multipliers, and much more.Īctually logging a QSO can be a matter of a couple of keypresses, so you can spend more time on making contacts, not logging them. Once you're up and running it makes contest ops so easy. But there is a whole "getting started" page that guides you through this.

#N1mm logger map how to#

You need to understand what the various windows do, and how to interpret what they're telling you. Like any serious logger you need to setup CAT and interfaces to external logs if needed. And the UI is functional rather than beautiful.

n1mm logger map

One day I found my regular day log (the excellent Log4OM) didn't handle a particular contest so I thought I'd try N1MM.įirstly, be aware this is not for your day-to-day logging. I'm a casual contest op, and thought N1MM would be way beyond what I need.









N1mm logger map